Introduction to Korean Writing Hangul

Korean writing system is called hangul. It was invented by King Sejong the Great in the 15th century to promote literacy. Hangul contains 10 basic vowels and 14 basic consonants. In addition, there are 11 complex vowels and 5 tense consonants.

In the videos above, you will learn 6 basic vowels ㅏㅓㅗㅜㅡㅣand 5 basic consonants ㅁㄴㅅㄱㅇ.

You can learn how to read and write Korean fluently in Korean classes.